h1

2 hours drive… it gets boring.

November 17, 2009

It takes me two hours to get from my house to school. And going back and forth every weekend has made me realized…. Everything’s the same. There is absolutely nothing new on the way there or back. Every time I drive to school I know exactly where is there going to be traffic and how long is it going to take to get there now. I also know where the cops are hiding most of the time trying to get us speeders and just give us a speeding ticket. My dad has been working out of Illinois for awhile… well a lot of years. This means that I only see him on the weekends. Every week he goes to work driving and yeah it’s a lot of miles. It makes me think if he notices anything new on the way there or if he’s just like me and just notice that there is nothing else on the road except the same thing over and over again.

Leave a comment